Governing Structure

Charutar Arogya Mandal’s structure is a reflection of its commitment to professionalism on one hand and accountability to the community, including its many donors, on the other. Registered as a trust and a society, its properties are vested in the Board of Trustees: Shri Baboobhai Z Patel and Shri JM Rawal. Its policies are decided by the Governing Body headed by the Mandal’s Chairman who is also the executive head of the Mandal. The Governing Body functions under the purview of the Governing Council, which is a wider body with representations from donors, sister institutions and members of the Mandal, in addition to the members of the Governing Body. The President of the Mandal chairs the Council meetings. The Council, in turn, reports to the General Body in which the members of the Mandal participate.